Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shadow Of The Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition Is Out Now

PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One users can now pick up Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition. The new release combines the base game along with all previously-released DLC in one neat package.

The Definitive Edition includes the original Shadow of the Tomb Raider and the following DLC:

  • The Path Home
  • The Grand Caiman
  • The Serpent's Heart
  • The Price of Survival
  • The Nightmare
  • The Pillar
  • The Forge

You'll also get all the missions, weapons, and outfits available to-date, including Croft Edition bonuses and the all-new Croft Fitness outfit. Players who already own the Shadow of the Tomb Raider Season Pass can upgrade to the Definitive Edition for free by downloading an update via their respective platforms. If you don't own the Season Pass but have the base game, you can upgrade to the Definitive Edition by purchasing the Definitive Edition Extra Content bundle which will replace the Season Pass.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider is the third and seemingly final installment in Crystal Dynamics' reboot of the franchise. Set shortly after the events of Rise of the Tomb Raider, the story follows Lara Croft as she journeys through the tropical regions of the Americas to the legendary city of Paititi. Using stealth, firearms, and the environment to her advantage, Lara takes on the paramilitary organization Trinity in a race to stop the Mayan apocalypse.


Reviews for the sequel were mostly positive, with some considering it the strongest entry in the rebooted trilogy. The numerous challenge tombs and puzzles shine, while the graphics, story and character progression, and improved stealth combat also garnered praise. Others were less enthusiastic, calling the effort bland and dull.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition is available now for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. A Stadia version is expected to launch in late November.