Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Season One Content Roadmap Revealed

The Call of Duty team has revealed the lineup of free content arriving with Modern Warfare's first season.

Infinity Ward shared the content roadmap for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare today, describing Season One as "our most ambitious season of content ever" and "the biggest free content drop in Call of Duty history."


The new season will introduce three new multiplayer maps, a new Ground War map, new 2v2 Gunfight maps, three new multiplayer modes, new Special Ops experiences, and two new weapons. Here's the full breakdown:

  • Multiplayer maps: Crash, Vacant, Shipment
  • Ground War map: Port
  • 2v2 Gunfight maps: Cargo, Artrium, and more
  • Multiplayer modes: Reinforce, Gunfight OSP, Infected
  • Special Ops experiences: Bomb Squad, Grounded, Pitch Black, Just Reward, and more
  • New weapons: Ram-7 and Holger-26

All Modern Warfare players will have the chance to earn free rewards such as cosmetics and base weapons through the upcoming battle pass. Activision promised more information about this when the season goes live next week. Some of the above content may not drop right at launch, instead arriving later in the season. You can also expect unannounced content to pop up down the road.

Modern Warfare launched to positive reviews back in October. "For the first time in a few years, it seems like Call of Duty has stopped peeking at other shooters' homework for inspiration," wrote IGN. "And as a result, it's delivered excellent gunplay to pair with an intense and effective campaign and a fantastic weapon customization system in multiplayer. Something it didn't learn, though, is that even a great arsenal can't make up for poor map design, especially when there's such a limited selection available at launch."


Season One of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare kicks off for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC players on Dec. 3.